School Calendar

2018 - 2019

Term 1

Starts: Monday 3rd September 2018

Ends: Friday 19th October 2018


Monday 3rd September First day of Term 1

Tuesday 4th September Year 1 - Meet the Teacher and Year Group Presentation 9:00am

Wednesday 5th September Year 2 - Meet the Teacher and Year Group Presentation 9:00am

Thursday 6th September Year 3 - Meet the Teacher and Year Group Presentation 9:00am

Thursday 6th September  Kent Test for Pupils in Year 6 - am

Friday 7th September Year 6 - Meet the Teacher and Year Group Presentation 9:00am

Monday 10th September First day of School for Year R Pupils

Monday 10th September Coffee Morning for Year R Parents 8:45am

Tuesday 11th September Year 5 – Meet the Teacher and Year Group Presentation 9:00am

Wednesday 12th September Year 4 - Meet the Teacher and Year Group Presentation 9:00am

Monday 17th September Year R – Meet the Teacher and Year Group Presentation 9.00am

Tuesday 18th September Year 2 English and Maths Workshop 6.30pm

Monday 24th September Year 1 English and Maths Workshop 6.30pm

Tuesday 25th September Harvest Festival

Thursday 27th September Year R Pupils Attend School Full Time

Monday 1st October Roots to Food – Curriculum Workshop

Tuesday 2nd October Roots to Food – Curriculum Workshop

Wednesday 3rd October Year R Photograph – Kent Messenger

Friday 12th October Flamingos Class Assembly 9.15am

Friday 12th October Flu Vaccinations for pupils in Year R-Year 5

Monday 15th October Prospective Parents Presentation and Tour 9:30am

Tuesday 16th October Year R English and Maths Workshop 6.30pm

Thursday 18th October Year 5 trip to Chatham Historic Dockyard

Friday 19th October PTA Family Halloween Disco 6.30-8:30pm

Friday 19th October Last Day of Term 1

Term 2

Starts: Monday 29th October 2018

Ends: Wednesday 19th December 2018 - SCHOOL CLOSES FOR PUPILS @ 1:30PM


Monday 29th October First Day of Term 2

Tuesday 30th October Prospective Parents Presentation and Tour 1:45pm

Tuesday 30th October Year 4 visiting St John's Church, Meopham AM

Thursday 1st November Parent Consultations 4:00pm-8:00pm

Thursday 1st November Year 3 visiting St John's Church, Meopham AM 

Friday 2nd November Koalas Class Assembly

Friday 2nd November Year 5 and 6 Halloween Disco – Monster Mash 6:30pm – 8:00pm

Monday 5th November Year 5 visiting St John's Church, Meopham AM 

Mon - Thurs 5th – 8th May Travelling Books Book Fair 3:30pm-4:00pm

Tuesday 6th November Parent Consultations 4:00pm-6:00pm

Wednesday 7th November Year 6 visiting St John's Church, Meopham AM  

Thursday 8th November Year 4 Open Afternoon 2:30pm

Friday 9th November Remembrance Assembly                                                                              

Mon – Fri 12th – 16th November Anti Bullying Week

Tuesday 13th November Prospective Parents Presentation and Tour 9:30am 

Wednesday 14th November Year R and Year 6 Height and Weight Checks  

Friday 16th November Individual Pupil Photographs

Thursday 22nd November Fizz Pop Science Club Whole School Assembly - 10:30am

Thursday 22nd November Non-uniform day for Christmas Fayre chocolate tombola

Friday 23rd November Oryx Class Assembly 9:15am 

Thursday 29th November Non-uniform day for Christmas Fayre bottle tombola

Thursday 29th November Visit from European/World Champion sportswoman - Whole school assembly

Friday 30th November Year 3 'Oliver Twist Dress-up' Day

Monday 3rd December Prospective Parents Presentation and Tour 9:30am

Friday 7th December PTA Christmas Craft Day and visit from Father Christmas

Monday 10th December Year R, Year 1 & Year 2 Christmas Production to School 9:30am

Monday 10th December Year 3 & Year 4 Christmas Production to School 1:45pm

Tuesday 11th December Year 6 Open Afternoon 2:30pm

Wednesday 12th December Year 3 & Year 4 Christmas Production to Parents 9:30am

Wednesday 12th December Year R, Year 1 & Year 2 Christmas Production to Parents 1:45pm

Thursday 13th December Year R, Year 1 & Year 2 Christmas Production to Parents 9:30am

Thursday 13th December Year 3 & Year 4 Christmas Production to Parents 1:45pm

Friday 14th December Save the Children’s Christmas Jumper Day

Friday 14th December PTA Christmas Family Fancy Dress Disco 6:30pm-9:00pm

Friday 14th December Year 5 and 6 Carol Service at St John the Baptist Church 2:00pm

Monday 17th December Salvation Army Gift Service 10:00am

Tuesday 18th December Pantomime 9:30am

Tuesday 18th December Christmas Lunch 

Wednesday 19th December Thank You Assembly for Helpers and Volunteers 9:15am

Wednesday 19th December Last Day of Term 2 **School Finishes at 1:30pm**

Term 3

Term Starts: Thursday 3rd January 2019

Term Ends: Thursday 14th February 2019


Thursday 3rd January 2019 First day of Term 3

Term 3

Thursday 3rd January First Day of Term 3

Monday 7th January Prospective Parents Presentation and Tour 9:30am

Friday 11th January Elephants Class Assembly 9:15am

Wednesday 16th January Y3 Local Historian talk (Pocahontas and Meopham)

Friday 18th January Year 3 Open Afternoon 2:30pm

Wednesday 30th January Year 2 Florence Nightingale Day

Friday 1st February Pandas Class Assembly 9:15am

Monday 4th February Young Voices at the O2

Tuesday 5th February Chinese New Year

Friday 8th February Toucans Class Assembly 9:15am

Tuesday 12th February Safer Internet Day

Wednesday 13th February Year 2 Open Afternoon 2:15pm

Thursday 14th February Year 3 and 4 Disco 6:30pm – 8:00pm

Thursday 14th February 2019 Last day of Term 3

Term 4

Term Starts: Monday 25th February 2019

Term Ends: Friday 5th April 2019 - SCHOOL CLOSES FOR PUPILS @ 1:30PM


Monday 25th February First Day of Term 4

Term 4

Thursday 28th February Year 2 SAT’s Information Evening 6:30pm

Mon – Fri 4th – 8th March Book Week

Monday 4th March Year 5 Open Afternoon 2:30pm

Tuesday 5th March Year 1 Phonics Screening Workshop 6:30pm

Thursday 7th March World Book Day Celebration

Friday 8th March Hedgehogs Class Assembly 9:15am

Tuesday 12th March Year 6 SATs Information Meeting 6:30pm

Wednesday 13th March Year 2 Puppet Making Afternoon

Thursday 14th March Science Day 

Friday 22nd March Giraffes Class Assembly 9:15am

Dates To Be Confirmed Parent Consultations                                                                      

Monday 25th March Year 4 Swattenden Parents’ Meeting 6:30pm

Tuesday 26th March Year 1 Open Afternoon 2:15pm

Friday 29th March Owls Class Assembly 9:15am

Friday 29th March PTA Mother’s Day Gift Shop

Friday 5th April Last Day of Term 4 **School Finishes at 1:30pm**

Term 5

Term Starts: Tuesday 23rd April 2019

Term Ends: Friday 24th May 2019


Tuesday 23rd April First Day of Term 5

Date TBA - Year 3 Meopham library visit

Date TBA - Year 5 Horton Kirby visit

Date TBA - Year 1 Visit to St John The Baptist Church

Friday 3rd May Parrots Class Assembly 9:15am

Monday 6th May May Fayre (Bank Holiday)

Weds - Fri 8th – 10th May Year 4 Residential Visit to Swattenden

Mon - Thur 13th – 16th May Year 6 SATs

Mon - Thurs 13th – 17th May Travelling Books Book Fair 

Thursday 16th May Year 6 Kingswood Parents’ Meeting 6:30pm

Mon –Fri 20th – 25th May Walk to School and Road Safety Week

Wednesday 22nd May Year 2 Walking to the Windmill 9:00am

Thursday 23rd May Year 5 PESE Meeting 6:30pm

Friday 24th May Year R Assembly 9:15am

Friday 24th May Funky Shoe Day

Friday 24th May Last Day of Term 5

Term 6

Term Starts: Tuesday 11th June 2019

Term Ends: Thursday 25th July 2019


Tuesday 11th June First Day of Term 6

Date TBA - Year 3 visit Guru Nanak Darbar Gurdwara, Gravesend

Date TBA Year 2 Trip to Joss Bay

Mon-Fri 24th – 28th June Year 6 Residential Visit to Kingswood

Friday 14th June Father’s Day Gift Shop

Monday 17th June Class Photographs

Mon – Fri 17th – 21st June Maths Enterprise Week

Thursday 20th June New Parents Meeting 9:30am-11:00am

Thursday 20th June New Entrants Storytime 2:40pm-3:00pm

Monday-Friday 24th-28th June Year 6 residential Visit to Kingswood

Thursday 27th June Year 1 Trip to Kent Life

Thursday 27th June New Entrants Storytime 2:40pm-3:00pm

Wednesday 3rd July Children & Parents Informed of New Class Teacher

Wednesday 3rd July Sports Day

Thursday 4th July Whole Class Swap—Meet New Teacher Afternoon

Thursday 4th July New Entrants Play Afternoon 1:30pm-3:00pm

Wednesday 10th July Sports Day (Reserve Date)

Thursday 11th July New Entrants Play Afternoon 1:30pm-3:00pm

Friday 12th July Languages Afternoon    

Tuesday 16th July School Reports to Parents

Wednesday 17th July Year R Open Afternoon 2:15pm                 

Friday 19th July Meopham’s Got Talent

Monday 22nd July Year 6 Production to Year R and KS1 1:30pm

Monday 22nd July Opportunity to Discuss School Reports with Teachers

Tuesday 23rd July Year 6 Production to KS2 1:30pm

Tuesday 23rd July Year 6 Production 6:30pm

Wednesday 24th July Thank You Assembly for Helpers and Volunteers 9:30am

Wednesday 24th July Year 6 Leaver’s BBQ 5:30pm-6:30pm

Wednesday 24th July Year 5 and 6 Disco 6:30pm-8:00pm

Thursday 25th July Year 6 Leaver’s Service 9:15am

Thursday 25th July Last Day of Term 6 **School Finishes at 1:30pm**