School Calendar

2017 - 2018

Term 1

Starts: Monday 4th September 2017

Ends: Thursday 19th October 2017


Monday 4th September First day of Term 1

Monday 11th September First day of School for Year R Pupils

Tuesday 12th September Year 4 - Year Group Presentation 9:00am

Thursday 14th September Year 2 - Year Group Presentation 9:00am

Friday 15th September Year 5 - Year Group Presentation 9:00am

Monday 18th September Year 6 - Year Group Presentation 9:00am

Tuesday 19th September Year 1 – Year Group Presentation 9:00am

Monday 25th September Year 3 - Year Group Presentation 9:00am

Monday 25th September Harvest Festival

Thursday 28th September Sponsored Walk – Fundraising for Itolwa School

Friday 29th September Coffee Morning – Macmillan Cancer Support 8:35am –10.35am

Monday 2nd October Roots to Food – Curriculum Workshop

Tuesday 3rd October Roots to Food – Curriculum Workshop

Wednesday 4th October Year R Photograph – Kent Messenger 9:30am

Monday 9th October Magistrates Visiting Year 6

Friday 13th October Flamingos Class Assembly 9:15am

Monday 16th October Prospective Parents Presentation and Tour 9:30am

Monday 16th October Diwali Celebrations

Monday 16th October Year 1 and 2 Parent Workshop – Phonics 2:30pm

Thursday 19th October Year 5 Trip to Chatham Historic Dockyard

Thursday 19th October Last Day of Term 1

Friday 20th October Staff Development Day

Term 2

Starts: Monday 30th October 2017

Ends: Tuesday 19th December 2017


Monday 30th October First Day of Term 2

Monday 30th October Year 5 and 6 Halloween Disco – Monster Mash 6:30pm-8:00pm

Tuesday 31st October Year R Parent Workshop – Writing 9:00am

Tuesday 31st October Prospective Parents Presentation and Tour 1:45pm

Friday 3rd November PTA Event – Family Disco 6:30pm

Tuesday 7th November Year 4 Open Afternoon 2:30pm-3:15pm

Mon - Thurs 6th – 9th November Book Fair 

Monday 6th November Year 2 Parent Workshop – English and Maths 5:00pm

Tuesday 7th November  Year 4 Open Afternoon 2:30pm

Tuesday 7th November Year R Parent Workshop – Writing 5:00pm

Friday 10th November Penguins Class Assembly 9:15am

Mon – Fri 13th – 17th November Anti-Bullying Week

Thursday 16th November Prospective Parents Presentation and Tour 9:30am

Friday 17th November Individual Pupil Photographs

Mon – Fri 20th – 24th November  Road Safety Week

Friday 24th November Elephants Class Assembly 9:15am

Tuesday 28th November Parent Consultations 4:00pm – 7:30pm (Teachers will arrange a second date during weeks beginning 27th November and 4th December)

Friday 1st December Year 6 Open Afternoon 2:30pm-3:15pm

Monday 4th December Prospective Parents Presentation and Tour 9:30am

Monday 11th December Year R, Year 1 & Year 2 Christmas Production to School 9:30am

Monday 11th December Year 3 & Year 4 Christmas Production to School 2:00pm

Wednesday 13th December Year R, Year 1 & Year 2 Christmas Production to Parents 2:00pm

Wednesday 13th December Year 3 & Year 4 Christmas Production to Parents 9:30am

Thursday 14th December Year R, Year 1 & Year 2 Christmas Production to Parents 9:30am

Thursday 14th December Year 3 & Year 4 Christmas Production to Parents 2:00pm

Friday 15th December Save the Children’s Christmas Jumper Day

Friday 15th December Thank You Assembly for Helpers and Volunteers 9:15am

Friday 15th December  Christmas Dinner

Friday 15th December Year 5 and 6 Carol Service at St John the Baptist Church 2:00 pm

Tuesday 19th December Pantomime 9:30am

Tuesday 19th December Last Day of Term 2    

Term 3

Term Starts: Wednesday 3rd January 2018

Term Ends: Friday 9th February 2018


Wednesday 3rd January 2018 First day of Term 3

Thursday 18th January Year 5 Open Afternoon 2:30pm-3:15pm

Monday 5th February Year 3 Open Afternoon 2:30pm-3:15pm

Friday 9th February 2018 Last day of Term 3

Term 4

Term Starts: Monday 19th February 2018

Term Ends: Thursday 29th March 2018


Monday 19th February First Day of Term 4

Tuesday 27th March Year 1 Open Afternoon 2:15pm-3:00pm

Thursday 29th March Last Day of Term 4

Term 5

Term Starts: Monday 16th April 2018

Term Ends: Friday 25th May 2018


Monday 16th April First Day of Term 5

Friday 25th May Last Day of Term 5

Term 6

Term Starts: Wednesday 6th June 2018

Term Ends: Friday 20th July 2018


Wednesday 6th June First Day of Term 6

Friday 8th June Year R Open Morning 9:45am-10:30am

Friday 6th July Year 2 Open Afternoon 2:15pm-3:00pm

Friday 20th July Last Day of Term 6